Niagara County Legislature Elects Leaders, Welcomes New Members

The Niagara County Legislature held its annual reorganizational meeting last night, once again electing Legislator Becky Wydysh as Chairman.  Wydysh was first elected Chairman in 2020.  Legislator Tony Nemi was reelected as Vice Chairman, Randy Bradt was re-elected by the Majority Caucus as Majority Leader and Chris Robins was re-elected by the Minority Caucus as Minority Leader.

“It’s an honor to once again lead our county Legislature and I thank my colleagues for their vote of confidence,” said Wydysh, the first woman to ever hold the position.  “I look forward to continuing to foster a climate of collaboration and cooperation among all legislators as we work together to move our county forward.”

The Legislature seated two new members who were elected this past November, Legislators Christopher McKimmie and Carla Speranza.

Chairman Wydysh also announced the following committee chairmanships.  For a full list of committee assignments, click here:

  • Administration: Legislator David Godfrey
  • Community Services: Legislator Jesse Gooch
  • Community Safety & Security: Legislator Mike Hill
  • Economic Development: Legislator Rich Andres
  • Infrastructure & Facilities: Legislator Shawn Foti

Pictured:  Majority Leader Randy Bradt, Chairman Becky Wydysh and Minority Leader Chris Robins
Leadership Reorg.1.2.24