Niagara County Legislature Announces 2022 Leadership Positions

The Niagara County Legislature today announced its expected leadership positions for the coming year.  These positions become official when the Legislature reorganizes at is January 4th meeting.

The expected positions are as follows:

  • Chairman, Becky Wydysh
  • Vice Chairman, Tony Nemi
  • Majority Leader, Randy Bradt
  • Minority Leader, Chris Robins
  • Deputy Majority Leaders, Mike Hill & Dave Godfrey
  • Deputy Minority Leader, Mark Grozio

Committee Chairs:

  • Administration, Dave Godfrey
  • Community Services, Jesse Gooch
  • Community Safety & Security, Mike Hill
  • Economic Development, Rich Andres
  • Infrastructure & Facilities, Will Collins

“I am honored to continue as Chairman of the Legislature and intend to focus our efforts on moving our community forward from the pandemic even as we must continue to deal with new strands of virus,” said Wydysh.  “We must rebuild and expand our economy, grow our tax base and provide services to those in need.  The key is working collaboratively within the Legislature and with our partners outside county government to make best use of our resources.”

New Minority Leader Chris Robins said, “I have some big shoes to fill in this role, following the retirement of long-time Minority Leader Dennis Virtuoso.  I look forward to extending my hand across the aisle to those in the Majority to look for areas that we can agree are important to Niagara County.   At the same time, I believe it is important to ask tough questions and raise issues because that is the key to an accountable government.”