You are here:   Board of Health

Niagara County Board of Health

The Niagara County Board of Health was established in 1965 and is the policy making board for the Niagara County Department of Health.  The Board of Health also appoints the Public Health Director with the approval of the New York State Department of Health.

The Board of Health consists of ten (10) members as prescribed by New York State Public Health Law.  Term of office is six years.  Three members are physicians from Niagara County; three members are mayoral recommendation appointments - one from Niagara Falls, one from North Tonawanda and one from Lockport; three members are at-large appointments; and one is a member of the Niagara County Legislature.  These appointments are all made by the Chairman of the Niagara County Legislature.


2022 Niagara County Board of Health Members


Jerome Ulatowski, MD ~ 1519 Lake Road, Youngstown, NY 14174 ~ Office: (716) 298-4903

Thomas Hughes, MD ~ 5467 Upper Mountain Rd, Lockport, NY 14094 ~ (716) 439-7435

Donna Feldman, MD ~ 5927 Military Road, Lewiston, NY 14092 ~ Office: (716) 297-4023

Mayor's Recommendation

Kellie Nickerson ~ 324 Wheatfield Street, North Tonawanda, NY 14120 ~ (716) 472-9014

Susan DeLong ~ 5467 Upper Mountain Rd, Lockport, NY 14094 ~ (716) 439-7435  

Lockport Mayoral Recommendation - To Be Determined

At Large

Thomas Sy ~ 7111 Northledge Drive, Lockport, NY 14094 ~ Cell: (716) 628-5133 

Donald S. Lewis, DVM ~ 7312 Chestnut Ridge Road, Lockport, NY 14094 ~ Office: (716) 433-7062

Member of Niagara County Legislature

Anthony Nemi ~ 67 S. New York Street, Lockport, NY 14094 ~ (716) 471-8177


2022 Board of Health Meeting Schedule

Niagara County Facebook Fan Page