Niagara County - Niagara Falls
You are here:   Legislature > Standing Committees

Standing Committees

Rebecca J. Wydysh, Chairman
John Syracuse, Vice Chairman
Randy R. Bradt, Majority Leader
Dennis F. Virtuoso, Minority Leader


(County Manager, County Attorney, Management & Budget, Treasurer, Audit, Real Property, Legislature, Printing/Mailing, Human Resources, Civil Service, Risk Management, Board of Elections)

Nemi, Collins, Bradt, Syracuse, Godfrey, Grozio, Virtuoso
Co. Attorney - C. Joerg, J. Ottaviano
Secretary- Lisa Serianni, (716) 439-7005

Community Services

(Social Services, Employment & Training, Youth Bureau, Office for the Aging, Public Health, Mental Health, NCCC, County Clerk/DMV, Historian, Veterans Services)

GOOCH, Nemi, Bradt, Godfrey, Myers, Mullane, Steed
Co. Attorney – G. Lisowski
Secretary – Jackie Langdon, (716) 439-7435 

Community Safety & Security

(Sheriff, District Attorney, Public Defender, Probation, Fire Coordinator/Emergency Services, Coroners, Conflict and Assigned Council)

Godfrey, Hill, Bradt, Gooch, Nemi, Mullane, Robins
Co. Attorney – K. Alexander
Secretary – Joan Rocco, (716) 438-3370

Economic Development

(Economic Development, Niagara Co. Industrial Development Agency)

Andres, Collins, Bradt, Godfrey, Myers, Grozio, Robins
Co. Attorney – T. Burgasser
Secretary- Cathie Synor, (716) 278-8750


(ad hoc committee-under Economic Development)

Andres, Bradt, Nemi, Syracuse, Steed

Infrastructure & Facilities

(Public Works, Parks/Golf Course, Refuse Disposal District, Sewer District, Water District, Weights & Measures, Information Technology, Buildings & Grounds)

Collins, Myers, Bradt, Hill, Syracuse, Grozio, Robins
Co. Attorney – D. Koplas, T. Burgasser (Parks/Golf Course)
Secretary- Mary Bergman, (716) 439-7242

Refuse Disposal District

(ad hoc committee-under Infrastructure & Facilities)

Hill, Collins, Bradt, Gooch, Grozio, Nemi, Syracuse, Steed, Wydysh
Co. Attorney – G. Lisowski